Skip to content

Dinner for One

August 10, 2010
tags:

So I have more free time than I used to but also less gumption than I used to. Writing feels impossible; working out too demanding; I don’t want to invest too much of myself in my job; etc; etc. So I’m trying to cook some more. This is what I made tonight: (1) Risotto with asparagus, shiitake mushrooms, and spinach; (2) pan-seared lamb chops with olive oil and rosemary. I think this might have been the first time I didn’t overcook the meat. The risotto tasted kinda boring but about an hour later when I was going for seconds I remembered to add salt and it was legit. I would be more than happy to cook for/with you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

