Skip to content

Lay It Down

August 25, 2010

Shoutout to Jacqui for sending me this album. Apparently Al Green is still alive and making music that is very appealing to me. I’ve been kinda vibing to the album in general–which is to say I haven’t listened super closely to individual tracks–but it’s all good so far. And exciting, too? Like I’ve been bored / detached with music–not because ‘music has gone to shit’ or whatever whatever but because I have been having hard time choosing what I want to listen to. That is, I’ve kinda forgotten what I want to listen to–which kinds of music I want to revisit, and which ones I want to explore for the first time–and I think it has to do with having so much music at my interwebbed fingertips. Anyhoo, ?uestlove and James Poyser (who also work with Erykah Badu, right?) handled production on this album. I’ma post the first three tracks and then get on with my day.

PS I realized I’ve only been posting YouTube vids for a minute… my bad / you’re welcome. I’ma try to write some stuff with more words…maybe about why I left Twitter and why I might come back to it. Also whattup Sam! Thanks for reading…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

